We aim to make the admissions process as smooth and informative as possible. Contact Senior Registrar, Mrs Diana Banham (dba@roedean.co.uk) for details.

Standard Entry Process

Our standard entry process is a series of activity-based days and admissions events, beginning in the January, a year and a half prior to entry, which ensures that all girls feel at ease within the School by the time they enrol. For those families who decide to follow the standard entry route, entrance examinations are held in the January preceding September entry, and there are opportunities for late testing the March preceding entry.

 

Key Dates for Years 7 & 9 2021 entry
Rockpools Day Wednesday 17 June 2020
UK Registration Deadline Monday 12 October 2020
UK Entrance Tests Saturday 9 January 2021
UK Offers Made Tuesday 9 February 2021
UK Acceptance Deadline Monday 1 March 2021
Open Morning tbc Saturday 6 March 2021
Open Morning tbc Saturday 8 May 2021
New Girls' Day Tuesday 8 June 2021

 

Key Dates for Year 12 2021 entry
Information Afternoon tbc June 2020
UK Registration Deadline Monday 12 October 2020
UK Entrance Tests Thursday 12 November 2020
UK Offers Made Wednesday 2 December 2020
UK Acceptance Deadline Wednesday 9 December 2020
Open Morning tbc Saturday 6 March 2021

 

Virtual Challenges

As we are currently unable to welcome applicants to our site, this year we have arranged a programme of virtual challenges for those applying for Years 7-9 2021 entry. 

If you have either enquired or registered for a Year 7-9 2021 entry place, you will be invited to take part in our virtual challenges. You do not need to take part in all (though you are welcome to), just one or two that interest you. You will be given the opportunity to discuss any of the challenges you participate in at a later date during interview.  

If you are interested in taking part, please fill out our enquiry form, indicating your interest in the challenges at the top of the form. 

Parents and teachers having a discussion
Students working in lessons
Students playing a gap with a hula hoop