We aim to make the admissions process as smooth and informative as possible. Contact Senior Registrar, Mrs Diana Banham (dba@roedean.co.uk) for details.

Standard Entry Process

Our standard entry process is a series of activity-based days and admissions events, beginning in the January, a year and a half prior to entry, which ensures that all girls feel at ease within the School by the time they enroll. For those families who decide to follow the standard entry route, entrance examinations are held in the January preceding September entry, and there are opportunities for late testing the March preceding entry.

 

Key Dates for Years 7 & 9 2021 entry
Rockpools Day Wednesday 17 June 2020
Open Day tbc Saturday 2 October 2020
Registration Deadline Monday 12 October 2020
Discovery Day Wednesday 17 November 2020
Entrance Tests Saturday 9 January 2021
Offers made Tuesday 9 February 2021
Acceptance Deadline Monday 1 March 2021
Open Morning tbc Saturday 6 March 2021
Open Morning tbc Saturday 8 May 2021
New Girls' Day Tuesday 8 June 2021

 

Key Dates for Year 12 2021 entry
Information Afternoon tbc June 2020
Registration Deadline Monday 12 October 2020
Entrance Tests Thursday 12 November 2020
Offers made Wednesday 2 December 2020
Acceptance Deadline Wednesday 9 December 2020
Open Morning tbc Saturday 6 March 2021

 

Experience Days

(For 11+ and 13+ Entry)

From Science to Visual & Performing Arts and Netball to Adventure-Writing, at Roedean this year, we are hosting a variety of exciting experience days and workshops to challenge and inspire aspirational girls wishing to apply to Roedean for 11+ (Year 7) entry in 2021 and 13+ (Year 9) entry in 2023. Some of our experience days are intended for groups and some are for individuals with a specific interest.

By taking part in these days and working with some of our girls, we hope that you will see a snapshot of your future self, as well as developing your talents or perhaps being inspired to try something completely new.

Parents and teachers having a discussion
Students working in lessons
Students playing a gap with a hula hoop